2022 AGM and Board Election Results




Dear Member

The results of the 2022 Perth Racing - WATC Board Election are announced below, with a summary of the 2022 AGM.

Perth Racing held its 2022 Annual General Meeting on Monday, 17 October, at the Directors’ Lounge at Ascot Racecourse.
Quorum was achieved with 40 members in attendance and the meeting was opened at 5:30pm.
Results of the Board election were announced with Mr Brent Fleeton elected to his first term on the Perth Racing Board.

The other candidates who nominated were especially thanked, noting it was encouraging to see the quality of candidates nominating for the Board.

Mr Evan Stewart was thanked for his tireless work over the past three years in implementing the findings from the 2021 Beeson Cultural Review and Chairing the People & Culture Committee.

This year we also welcomed two Appointed Members, Ms Carol Adams OAM and Ms Jo Davies.

Ms Bronwyn Barnes was also acknowledged for her service to the Board and respect paid to the late Mr Ron Sayers, for his longstanding contribution to the racing industry.

Members were thanked for their contribution to the Board election process.

The members were presented with an Operations Update by James Oldring, CEO, and a presentation from Mr Tom Willday from Bridge 42 on the Belmont Park redevelopment.

Following the presentations, Members were given an opportunity to ask questions and many questions were received from the floor.

The meeting was formally closed at 6:34pm and Members and Directors shared refreshments.

The Perth Racing Board subsequently met on Tuesday, 18 October 2022, to vote on the Office-Bearer roles of Chair and Vice-Chair for the year ahead.  Mr Colin Brown was returned as Chair and Ms Paula Sullivan returned as Vice-Chair.

The Perth Racing Board is listed below:

Mr Colin Brown – Chair
Ms Paula Sullivan – Vice-Chair
Dr Rod Lukatelich – Director
Mr Peter Scott – Director
Mr Brent Fleeton - Director
Mr Guy Chalkley – Appointed Director
Mr Chris Wharton AM – Appointed Director
Ms Carol Adams OAM – Appointed Director
Ms Jo Davies – Appointed Director

Perth Racing extends our congratulations to Mr Brent Fleeton and welcomes him to the Board.

For any further information, please contact Ms Stefanie Thomas, Executive Assistant, at stefanie.thomas@perthracing.com.au or 9277 0720. 

Kind regards


Colin Brown

Board Chair

Perth Racing